Fall 2019 scholarship recipients announced

MALTA — The Kishwaukee College Foundation announces the student scholarship recipients for Fall 2019.
The Foundation awarded 264 scholarships to the total of $127,700. Funds comprise of gifts received from generous members of the community, local business and industry, and area agencies and associations. Students are selected on a competitive basis according to each scholarship’s specific requirements.
50 for 50 Scholarship: Abigail Kerns of Creston; Thomas Rissman of Lee; Carley Ackland, Katelyn Ackland, Holly Crisp, Nicholas Stevens, Reagan Todd and Angela Zamarron, all of Rochelle.
AG Communications Endowment: Mariela Godina of Rochelle
Beulah & Roberta Hackett Endowment Scholarship: Aseneth Herrera, Amie McDermott and Jimena Roman, all of Rochelle
Bud & Kay Stocking, Rochelle Rotary Endowment: Mandi Lamb and Bibiana Milan, both of Rochelle
Cliff Caruthers & Linda Stoltz Caruthers Memorial Endowment: Austin Suddeth of Steward
Dean & Betty Burgemeister Endowment: Hadeel Sbeih of Rochelle
Doris V. & Suzanne K. Lewis Memorial Endowment: Demeya Gillespie and Tania Salazar, both of Rochelle
Emma Anderson Fund: Heidi Larmon of Lindenwood
Founder’s: Carley Ackland and Katelyn Ackland, both of Rochelle
Gary Metcalf Memorial Scholarship in Aviation: Devor Rodabaugh of Rochelle
Goodwill Industries of Northern Illinois Scholarship: Autumn Headon of Rochelle
Illinois Health Improvement Scholarship: Taralyn Dale of Rochelle; Shannon Fore and Amie McDermott, both of Rochelle
KC Engineering Scholarship: Jose Salinas of Rochelle
Kevin Jensen Memorial Scholarship : Raymond Ragan of Lee
Kishwaukee College Board of Trustees Endowment: Alexis Bialas of Rochelle
LaVerne “Dutch” Johnson Endowment: Jade Milostan of Lee
Les & Deanie Springmire Endowment: Devor Rodabaugh of Rochelle
Pat Humo Nursing Fund: Leticia Castaneda, Holly Crisp and Cass Larue, all of Rochelle
Ruth Ashelford-Pollock Nursing Scholarship: Abigail Kerns of Creston; Demeya Gillespie, Cass Larue, Amie McDermott and Hadeel Sbeih, all of Rochelle
Ruth I. Hall Nursing Endowment: Jonah Anderson of Chana; Abigail Kerns of Creston; Sara Bell, Adriana Cagle, Shannon Fore, Maria Macias and Jasmyn Patterson, all of Rochelle
Sycamore Physicians Scholarship: Taralyn Dale and Heidi Larmon, both of Lindenwood
The Suter Company Endowment: Lillian Fulgencio of Rochelle
Velta Smith Nursing Endowment Scholarship: Bibiana Milan of Rochelle    
Vernon & Dorothy Smith Memorial Endowment: Morgan Baker, Justin Julian, Gwendolyn Papke, Devor Rodabaugh and Jose Salinas, all of Rochelle    
Wayne McIlrath Family Scholarship: Victore Myers of Chana; Heidi Larmon of Lindenwood; Adeline Andres of Rochelle.




Video News