211 Hwy. 38 East, Rochelle, IL 61068 • Ph: 815-562-4171 • Fax: 815-562-2161
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obits Community Sports Event Calendar Classifieds Photos Home 

KC Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society inducts new members

Posted: Monday, Mar 11th, 2013

a chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society welcomed 55 students as new members this spring at Kishwaukee College. The new members were inducted during a candle-lighting ceremony held in the College’s Jenkins Auditorium on Feb. 27. Alpha Rho Eta officers for the 2012-13 academic year are Gladys Sanchez, President; Alex Dolister, Vice President; Carly Hoecherl, Recording Officer; Luis Aguilar, Public Relations Officer; and Jennifer Link, Hallmark Officer. The Kishwaukee College chapter faculty advisors are Laurie Hoecherl and Niki Criswell.

During the ceremony, inductees and their family and friends enjoyed a performance by Brian Beer on the Chapman Stick. The Key Note Speaker was Tania Nezrick, Kishwaukee College Biology faculty and Honorary Member of the Alpha Rho Eta chapter. Nezrick spoke on scholarship, learning, and achievement. After the ceremony was completed, inductees, family and friends enjoyed a cupcake and punch reception in the Kishwaukee College Conference Center Atrium.

For the complete article see the 03-10-2013 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 03-10-2013 paper.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal