211 Hwy. 38 East, Rochelle, IL 61068 • Ph: 815-562-4171 • Fax: 815-562-2161
Current E-Edition

Top Stories Obits Community Sports Event Calendar Classifieds Photos Home 

County board members sworn in, terms drawn

Posted: Friday, Dec 7th, 2012

County board members Ashley Simms and Bobbie Colbert choose their terms from the basket held by Ogle County Clerk Rebecca Huntley. Simms will serve a 4-year term and Colbert a 2-year term. (Photo by Tina Ketter)

OREGON — The Ogle County board held a special reorganizational meeting Monday night.

After all 24 members were sworn in by Judge Robert Hanson, the first item on the agenda was determining terms for the elected officials. Terms were chosen for the next 10 years by choosing a random piece of paper with term limits listed. Members drew by district and highest vote getter in each district.

Four-year terms went to Dick Petrizzo, Zachary Oltmanns, William Welty, Jerry Brooks, Ashley Simms, Greg Sparrow,
 John “Skip” Kennay, John O’Brien, Marty Typer, Don Griffin, Kim Gouker, Dorothy Bowers, John Finfrock,
 Ron Colson, Patricia Saunders and Marcia Heuer

. Two-year term limits went to Kimberly Kirkolis, Patricia Nordman, Bobbie Colbert, Bruce McKinney, Dan Janes, Lee Meyers, Rich Gronewold and Lyle Hopkins.

For the complete article see the 12-06-2012 issue.

Click here to purchase an electronic version of the 12-06-2012 paper.

Select Page:



Shoppe Hide


Copyright 2017 News Media Corporation

News    Classifieds    Shoppe    Search    ContactUs    TalkBack    Subscribe    Information    E-Edition    Business Portal